Our current Partner Institutions include:


To join GMaP Region 2 as an institution click here.



ICC Members

The Internal Coordinating Committee (ICC) is the advisory, decision-making, and priority-setting body for GMaP Region 2 activities, and is responsible for providing direction that fosters interactions among partnering institutions, committee members, staff, and trainees.



ICC Members Contact Information



Tiffany Carson
University of Alabama at Birmingham



Michael Preston
University of Arkansas - Medical Sciences



Danyell Wilson
Bethune-Cookman University

Renee' Reams
Florida A & M University

Kimberly Williams
Moffitt Cancer Center

Folakemi Odedina
University of Florida

Erin Kobetz
University of Miami



Theresa Gillespie
Emory University

Roland Matthews
Morehouse School of Medicine


Margarita Echeverri
Xavier University of Louisiana

Lucio Miele
Louisiana State University

Roy Weiner
Tulane University



Roy Duhe 
University of Mississippi



Bettina Drake
Washington University in St. Louis


Puerto Rico

Idhaliz Flores
Ponce Health Sciences University