Click here for awards and other publication information.

                      For Additional Award Information, please see below:
2021              Michael S. Patterson Publication Impact Prize in Medical Physics for 2021 (Vallieres, 2015).
2021              IEEE Fellow “for contributions to machine learning applications in medicine and imaging”
2020              NRG Publication award “NCTN Assessment on Current Applications of Radiomics”, Nie et al
2020              Editor's Choice in Med Phys "Quantum algorithm for RT planning optimization" Pakela et al.
2020              Moffitt Distinguished Scholar
2019              Editor's Choice in Med Phys "Cherenkov emission-based external radiotherapy" Zlateva et al.
2018              PMB Rotblat medal for most cited paper in past 5 years (Vallieres, 2015)
2017              AAPM Fellow “for contributions to medical physics”
2017,2018     AAPM Science Council Recognition
2016              IEEE Senior member
2016,2018     Best of ASTRO (physics) (El Naqa et al.)
2016              Young investigator symposium, COMP, (Hickling et al., Zlateva et al., Boustead et al.)
2015              PMB Editor’s choice publication (Vallieres et al.)
2014              Medical Physics Author’s choice publication (Lee et al.)
2014              Basic Science Abstract Award, ASTRO (Zlateva et al.)
2014              Best in Physics at ASTRO
2014              Young investigator symposium, AAPM (Hickling et al, 1st place).  Selection in 2015 (Markel et al.
2014              Best in Physics at AAPM. Selection as well in 2015
2014              Radiotherapy and Oncology “Outstanding Reviewer Award”
2012, 2013    Red journal Outstanding reviewer
2012              Medical Physics journal “Outstanding Reviewer of 2012” and Associate Editor in 2020
2012-2015     Canadian Institutes of Health Research (CIHR) scholars
2012-2015     Fonds de la recherche en santé du Québec (FRSQ) scholars, ranked 1st in the competition
2007,2020    Medical Physics Journal covers
2006              AAPM special recognition at Science Council Research Symposium, also in (2008, 2010, 2013)
2002              Highest Standards of Academic Achievement award, IIT
1998               Young Investigator Award (1st place), Amman, Jordan
1996               Deutscher Akademischer Austauschdienst (DAAD) scholar